Tea with Teresa

A glimpse of my life, thoughts in an attempt to discover any patterns among life's random permutation and spontaneity

One of the brighter spots November 26, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Teresa Chang @ 4:29 pm

I’m just so glad John started this Forum to get crashed into Web 2.0, it’s certainly much more fun to learn everything as a group. Here’s a few blurbs about the experience,

To start a blog is like to reunite with one of the old lost friends. Combining the function of journaling and socializing at the same time, blogging really fits the bill of being the most effective way to communicate. From here I started another blog for my experience teaching Chinese and hopefully another one about my growing toddler son.

On RSS, I think it is one of the most exciting features ever being created online. I love to visit all my favorite sites’s most updated content in one stop shopping. Only hope I have more time to get to actually read all the new content on top of all the printed materials I wish to read. Definitely a powerful tool to librarian for aquisition purpose, it should be mandatory for public librarians to subscribe to PW or NYT Book Reviews’s feeds.

Doing the Web 2.0 exercises is one of the brighter spots in my professional and personal life.

 

One Response to “One of the brighter spots”

  1. wlsteens Says:

    Blogging really is the coolest way to journal and communicate with friends, colleagues and family. I wish i had been able to blog when my boys were growing. I never really shared my journalling about their growth with my family because it seemed too much of a hassle.

    And rss feeds make life so simple. I’ve been too busy to keep up the past couple of weeks and had hundreds of posts to scan. the reader makes it so easy to scan and only read what i want to.

    Glad this is so much fun for you Teresa! John


Leave a comment